User Tools

Site Tools


Members of the Security Group

Below you will find the current members of the Security Group in Trento, followed by the past ones.


At the Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering you can find

  • Giulia Boato working on DRM, digital watermarking and image digital forensics
  • Carlos Budde Security and Formal Methods
  • Bruno Crispo working on mobile security and authentication, keyloggers, embedded and wireless security)
  • Paolo Giorgini working on business processes security and privacy
  • Fabio Massacci who works on vulnerability assessment, empirical validation of risk and security methodologies, security economics
  • Alessandro Marchetto who works on software securityu testing and machine learning.
  • Marco Patrignani who works on programming languages security, secure compilation and formal methods.

At the Dept. of Mathematics there is also the Applied Crypto Lab which is lead by

At the Fondazione Bruno Kessler there are also groups working on security

Research Staff Members

Post-Doctoral Researchers

PhD Students

  • Maria Camporese (Automated Security Repairs)
  • Francesco Ciclosi (Privacy in the Small)
  • Luca Degani (IoT Security)
  • Yuan Feng (ML for Software Vulnerabilities)
  • Matteo Golinelli (Web Security)
  • Michele Grisafi (IoT Security)
  • Rosmael Lekeufack (Security Testing)
  • Ranindya Paramitha (Software Security)

Research Fellows/Visiting PhD Students

Visitors and Former Members


Here we include people that have visited our group for a significant period, or who are regular visitors for thesis committees or research collaboration.

  • Sandro Etalle (Prof at TU/e, Netherlands)
  • Frank Piessens (Prof at KUL, Belgium)
  • Ketil Stolen (Senior Researcher at SINTEF, Norway)
  • Julian Williams (Chair of Finance at Durham Univ., UK)

Former Members

The following people have been past members of the group.

  • Luca Allodi –> Assistant Professor at TU/e, NL
  • Elham Arshad
  • Muhammad Rizwan Asghar –> Assistant Professor at The University of Auckland, NZ
  • Yudistira Dwi Wardhana Asnar –> Lecturer at Bandung Institute of Technology, ID
  • Nataliia Bielova –> Researcher at INRIA Sofia-Antipolis, FR
  • Cesar Bernardini
  • Attaullah Buriro
  • Elisa Chiarani –> Research Administrator at University of Trento, IT
  • Stanislav Dashevskyi –> Senior Security Experts at Forescout, NL
  • Martina De Gramatica
  • Nicola Dragoni –> Full Professor at DTU, Denmark
  • Olga Gadyatskaya –> Associate Professor at Leiden University, NL
  • Gabriela Gheorghe –> Senior Expert at KPMG
  • Mihaela Ion –> Software Engineer at Google, UK
  • Hristo Koshutanski –> Senior Expert at ATOS, ES
  • Vadim Kotov –> Security Consultant San Francisco, USA
  • Katsiaryna Labunets —> Assistant Professor at University of Utrecht, NL
  • Ali Mirheidari –> Senior Security Engineer at Apple, USA
  • Katsyarina Naliuka –> Software Engineer at Google, CH
  • Nam Ngo Secure Distributed Transaction Systems
  • Stephan Neuhaus –> Lecturer at ZHAW, CH
  • Minh Ngo –> post-doc at Stevens Institute, USA
  • Gabriele Oligeri –> Researcher at University of Qatar, AE
  • Federica Paci –> Associate Professor at University of Verona, IT
  • Ida Sri Rejeki Siahaan –> Lecturer at University of New Brunswick, CA
  • Claudia Simoni –> Innovation Manager at National Center for Mobility, IT
  • Le Minh Sang Tran –> Quantitative Researcher at Yandex, VN
  • Woohyun Shim Director of international division of KIPA, KR
  • Pierantonia Sterlini –> Department Research Manager at University of Trento, IT
  • Fatih Turkmen –> Assistant Professor at University of Groningen, NL
  • Artsiom Yautsiukin –> Researcher at CNR, IT
  • Nicola Zannone –> Associate Professor at TU/e, NL
  • Viet Hung Nguyen –> Software Architect at Bosch, VN
  • Silvia Vidor –> Research Administrator at University of Trento, IT
  • Ly Vu Duc –> Researcher at FPT University, VN
security_group.txt · Last modified: 2024/01/10 18:57 by