User Tools

Site Tools


Members of the Security Group

Below you will find the members of the Security Group in Trento. we also keep a link of past members and visitors.

You can find their activities by visiting their links or by looking at the Research Topics of the Security Group.


At the Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering you can find

  • Giulia Boato working on DRM, digital watermarking and image digital forensics
  • Carlos Budde Security and Formal Methods
  • Bruno Crispo working on mobile security and authentication, keyloggers, embedded and wireless security)
  • Paolo Giorgini working on business processes security and privacy
  • Fabio Massacci who works on vulnerability assessment, empirical validation of risk and security methodologies, security economics
  • Ivan Pashchenko Secure Software Engineering

At the Dept. of Mathematics there is also the Applied Crypto Lab which is lead by

At the Fondazione Bruno Kessler there are also groups working on security

Research Staff Members

Post-Doctoral Researchers

PhD Students

  • Giorgio Di Tizio (APT)
  • Seyed Ali Mirheidari (Web Security)
  • Duc Ly Vu (Mining Software Repositories)
  • Elham Arshad (OAuth Secutity)
  • Luca Degani (IoT Security)
  • Michele Grisafi (IoT Security)
  • Sandeep Gupta (Biometric Authentication)

Visiting PhD Students/Research Fellows

  • Arusa Kanwal (Researcher, University of Torino)

Visitors and Former Members


Here we include people that have visited our group for a significant period, or who are regular visitors for thesis committees or research collaboration.

  • Sandro Etalle (Prof at TU/e, Netherlands)
  • Frank Piessens (Prof at KUL, Belgium)
  • Ketil Stolen (Senior Researcher at SINTEF, Norway)
  • Julian Williams (Chair of Finance at Durham Univ., UK)

Former Members

The following people have been past members of the group.

  • Nam Ngo Secure Distributed Transaction Systems
  • Luca Allodi –> Assistant Professor at TU/e, NL
  • Muhammad Rizwan Asghar –> Assistant Professor at The University of Auckland, NZ
  • Yudistira Dwi Wardhana Asnar –> Lecturer at Bandung Institute of Technology, ID
  • Nataliia Bielova –> Researcher at INRIA Sofia-Antipolis, FR
  • Cesar Bernardini
  • Attaullah Buriro
  • Stanislav Dashevskyi –> Senior Experts at Forescout, NL
  • Martina De Gramatica
  • Katsiaryna Labunets —> post-doc at TU Delft
  • Woohyun Shim Director of international division of KIPA
  • Nicola Dragoni –> Full Professor at DTU, Denmark
  • Olga Gadyatskaya –> Assistant Professor at Leyden University, NL
  • Gabriela Gheorghe –> Senior Expert at KPMG
  • Mihaela Ion –> Software Engineer at Google, UK
  • Hristo Koshutanski –> Senior Expert at ATOS, ES
  • Vadim Kotov –> Security Consultant San Francisco, USA
  • Gabriele Oligeri –> Researcher at University of Qatar, AE
  • Katsyarina Naliuka –> Software Engineer at Google, CH
  • Stephan Neuhaus –> Lecturer at ZHAW, CH
  • Minh Ngo –> post-doc at Stevens Institute, USA
  • Federica Paci –> Associate Professor at University of Verona, IT
  • Ida Sri Rejeki Siahaan –> Lecturer at University of New Brunswick, CA
  • Le Minh Sang Tran –> Quantitative Researcher at Yandex, VN
  • Fatih Turkmen –> Post-Doctoral Researcher at TU/e, NL
  • Artsiom Yautsiukin –> Researcher at CNR, IT
  • Nicola Zannone –> Associate Professor at TU/e, NL
  • Viet Hung Nguyen –> Software Architect at Bosch, VN
security_group.txt · Last modified: 2021/08/06 13:44 by